Giveaways

Enter to win tickets and more.

Events

Wednesday, January 27, 2016

Round House Theatre: 'Father Comes Home From The Wars (Part 1, 2 & 3)'

The play "Father Comes Home From The Wars (Part 1, 2 & 3)" runs Jan. 27 to Feb. 21 at the Round House Theatre in Bethesda. From Pulitzer Prize Winner Suzan-Lori Parks comes the story of Hero, a slave who must fight for the Confederacy to win his own freedom.

Monday, January 25, 2016

The Washington Jewish Film Festival

Wednesday, January 6, 2016

"Voices from a Changing Middle East" Festival

Mosaic Theater Company of D.C. presents the return of "Voices From A Changing Middle East."

Monday, December 14, 2015

Downtown Holiday Market

The 11th Annual Downtown Holiday Market, celebrating its 11th year, is located on the F Street sidewalk in front of the Smithsonian American Art Museum

Monday, November 23, 2015

The Moth StorySLAM

Sunday, November 22, 2015

The Crooked Road Tour

At the BlackRock Center for the Arts, an evening celebrating the rich tapestry of musical traditions in Southwest Virginia.
Thursday, November 19, 2015

Walt Whitman in Washington, D.C.

Join WAMU 88.5 FM on Thursday, Nov. 19, at 6:30 p.m. at WAMU's Media Center for a conversation with WAMU's Matt Bush and author Garrett Peck on his recently published book, Walt Whitman in Washington, D.C.: The Civil War and America's Great Poet.
Wednesday, November 18, 2015

Oxfam America Hunger Banquet

The global food system isn't fair—and neither is an Oxfam America Hunger Banquet, where your meal is determined by the luck of the draw.

Tuesday, November 17, 2015

Kojo In Your Community: 'Black Lives Matter' In Prince George's County

Join us for a conversation about the future of the "Black Lives Matter" movement from the Busboys & Poets location in Hyattsville, Maryland.