Ticket Giveaways

Events

Friday, February 27, 2015

D.C. Bluegrass Festival

The D.C. Bluegrass Festival is a national event that celebrates the music and its unique heritage in Washington, D.C.
Friday, February 20, 2015

Atlas 2015 Intersections Festival

Wednesday, February 18, 2015

WAMU 88.5 Appreciation Night at American University Mens’ Basketball

Enjoy an exciting evening of NCAA basketball and help raise funds for WAMU 88.5
Friday, February 6, 2015

Savion Glover's StePz at Strathmore

Savion Glover of "Bring in 'Da Noise, Bring in 'Da Funk" fame is bringing his latest homage to the masters of tap to Strathmore.

Thursday, February 5, 2015

The Lieutenant of Inishmore

Constellation Theatre company presents "The Lieutenant of Inishmore."
Saturday, December 6, 2014

Smithsonian Holiday Festival

The Smithsonian Museums on the Mall embrace the holiday spirit with a weekend of musical performances, screenings, book signings and family-oriented activities.
Friday, November 28, 2014

2014 Downtown Holiday Market

We are pleased to announce the 2014 Downtown Holiday Market. Celebrating its tenth year, this event boasts one of the most spectacular outdoor shopping environments in the region.
Tuesday, November 18, 2014

DC Startup Forum: Jean Ellen Cowgill, Build Your Own Brand By Building Someone Else's

Everyone knows media companies need to innovate for sustainability and revenue streams. Jean Ellen Cowgill is president of Atlantic Media Strategies is a new idea — a team powered by Atlantic Media's growing expertise in the content and digital worlds.

Sunday, November 16, 2014

Lean & Hungry Theater Presents Oedipus The King

On Sunday, Nov. 16 at 6 p.m., Lean & Hungry Theater presents Oedipus the King, the tragic story of a hero driven to seek the truth. This live, audio drama performance will be broadcast live on WAMU 88.5 from THEARC.