Ticket Giveaways

Events

Friday, September 25, 2015

World Premiere Of 'The Guard' At Ford's Theatre

In this world-premiere comedic drama, playwright Jessica Dickey paints shimmering portraits of Rembrandt, Homer and those who protect the art we cherish.

Monday, September 21, 2015

Breaking Ground: Lower Income, Higher Ed

Join WAMU 88.5 Education Reporter Kavitha Cardoza for live event at NPR as part of the Breaking Ground documentary series.

Friday, September 18, 2015

'Politics Hour' Live With D.C. Mayor Muriel Bowser

Join Kojo Nnamdi and Tom Sherwood for a special live Politics Hour

at the WAMU Media Center in D.C.
Saturday, September 5, 2015

Library of Congress National Book Festival

The 2015 National Book Festival will be held at the Walter E. Washington Convention Center in Washington, D.C.

Thursday, August 20, 2015

Slightly Unprofessional Comedy Show Presented By WAMU 88.5 Young Informed Professionals

Join WAMU 88.5 on Thursday, Aug. 20, for an evening of laughs, featuring performances by comedians Cliff Gallagher, Isaac Hirsch, Dana Fleitman and Jamel Johnson.

Tuesday, August 11, 2015

Signature Theatre: 'The Fix'

With a rock-laced, eclectic score and scandalous lyrics, the team behind The Witches of Eastwick and Brother Russia skewers the American bureaucratic machine in a darkly brilliant, over-the-top, audaciously fun ride through the shenanigans of political elections.

Thursday, August 6, 2015

The Gibson Brothers At Amp By Strathmore

WAMU 88.5's Bluegrass Country presents one of the premiere groups in bluegrass, the Gibson Brothers, on Thursday, Aug. 6, at Amp by Strathmore in Bethesda, Maryland.

Sunday, August 2, 2015

American Roots Music Series At The Frontier Culture Museum

This August, the Frontier Culture Museum in Staunton, Virginia, is presenting a new music event series featuring traditional American Roots Music like bluegrass, Appalachian and other Americana music.

Thursday, July 30, 2015

Fairfax County 4-H Fair And Carnival

The 67th Annual Fairfax County 4-H Fair and Carnival at Frying Pan Farm Park in Herndon, Va., means old-fashioned country fun with carnival games, rides, animal shows, 4-H exhibits, live entertainment, fair food and more!

Tuesday, July 21, 2015

Kojo In Your Community: A Conversation With Sen. Tim Kaine Of Virginia

July 21, 2015, Crystal City