Events | WAMU 88.5 - American University Radio

Ticket Giveaways

Events

Tuesday, March 17, 2015

Environmental Film Festival

Friday, March 6, 2015

Bestsellers Now & Then Presented By WAMU 88.5 Young Informed Professionals

Join WAMU 88.5's Metro Connection host Rebecca Sheir as she leads the discussion to break down the business of books and rare books from selling to collecting them.

Friday, February 27, 2015

D.C. Bluegrass Festival

The D.C. Bluegrass Festival is a national event that celebrates the music and its unique heritage in Washington, D.C.
Friday, February 20, 2015

Atlas 2015 Intersections Festival

Wednesday, February 18, 2015

WAMU 88.5 Appreciation Night at American University Mens’ Basketball

Enjoy an exciting evening of NCAA basketball and help raise funds for WAMU 88.5
Wednesday, February 11, 2015

WAMU 88.5 Community Council Meeting

WAMU listeners are encouraged to attend the latest meeting of the Community Council on Feb. 11 at 7 p.m.

Friday, February 6, 2015

Savion Glover's StePz at Strathmore

Savion Glover of "Bring in 'Da Noise, Bring in 'Da Funk" fame is bringing his latest homage to the masters of tap to Strathmore.

Thursday, February 5, 2015

The Lieutenant of Inishmore

Constellation Theatre company presents "The Lieutenant of Inishmore."
Saturday, December 6, 2014

Smithsonian Holiday Festival

The Smithsonian Museums on the Mall embrace the holiday spirit with a weekend of musical performances, screenings, book signings and family-oriented activities.
Friday, November 28, 2014

2014 Downtown Holiday Market

We are pleased to announce the 2014 Downtown Holiday Market. Celebrating its tenth year, this event boasts one of the most spectacular outdoor shopping environments in the region.